Zoo Tycoon Community Download Directory
April 24, 2018, 09:56:02 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 6 7 [8]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Ask questions here concerning information at this site or at DG  (Read 35791 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
PollyPocketFan78
Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #105 on: March 22, 2017, 08:42:31 PM »

Where do I go to request animals? The reason is because I have some animals I'd want mods for for the first Zoo Tycoon game for the PC. These include an African Savanna Hare, a Russian Desman, a Yellow-Throated Marten, a Chinese Ferret Badger, a Porcupine Fish (any species), and a Great Gray Owl.
Logged
fern
Webmaster
Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 19484



« Reply #106 on: March 22, 2017, 10:27:40 PM »

Animals are tricky especially if you want new graphics which take a long time and are difficult. Not sure there is anyone left who can do new graphics. Statues might be easier. I would suggest posting at ZooTek Phoenix as there is one person there who might be able to find some graphics to adapt.
If you do not mind recolours and habitat changed animals some of us have permission to reuse rabbit graphics which could be used for the hare. And maybe use the ingame otter graphics for the marten. The desman might be too small to do, unless done as an animated 1 tile viewing tank type thing. But even then you might not see it clearly.
Logged
PollyPocketFan78
Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #107 on: March 23, 2017, 01:07:07 PM »

I don't mind a recolor for the African Savanna Hare. I have some information here.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/African_savanna_hare
For foliage I think that it would most likely like the Sengal Date Palm or Baobab Tree.
Logged
TheGreatDallow
Preliminary Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« Reply #108 on: June 14, 2017, 01:46:42 PM »

Hey im looking to download customized zoos and cant find download links and it says click site name to reach download link and im not sure how to do that. Any help would be awesome thanks!
Logged
Jay
Webmaster
Member
*****
Online Online

Posts: 5549



WWW
« Reply #109 on: June 15, 2017, 02:16:12 AM »

Welcome to the Zoo Tycoon Community Download Directory.

Normally one would click the site name that is right above the "Click Site name to reach the download". For example, the download listing post for the Tropic Shoppe starts with this:

Quote
Tropic Shoppe

Zookeeper's Lounge

Click Site name to reach the download

Clicking "Zookeeper's Lounge" goes to the web page at the Zookeeper's Lounge web site that has the Tropic Shoppe download. If the site name has "(no longer exists)" next to it, then it is not possible to get the download from that site, since the site no longer exists. I believe all of the zoos listed here are for sites that no longer exist. So those zoos would not be available for download. There are some existing sites that have some zoos available for download, but those zoos are not currently listed here.
Logged
Paintthecitypink
Preliminary Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« Reply #110 on: March 29, 2018, 04:49:14 PM »

Hello how do I download some of rides such as the sleigh ride specifically ? zoo admin website is offline.
Logged
fern
Webmaster
Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 19484



« Reply #111 on: March 29, 2018, 11:37:56 PM »

Unfortunately the pm system here does not allow attachments, but if you are a member of ZooTek Phoenix they have a thread where you can request files from dead sites. There is usually someone there that has them and can pm them to you.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 6 7 [8]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.157 seconds with 20 queries.